Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcement of Legend Upstar Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 11 July 2024 (the "Announcement") in relation to the revision of the Existing Annual Caps in respect of the referral fees from the Midland Group to the Group under the Cross Referral Services Framework Agreement (2023). Unless otherwise specified, capitalized terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as those defined in the circular of the Company dated 22 December 2023 and the Announcement.

The Board hereby announces that for determining the entitlement to attend and vote at the extraordinary general meeting of the Company to be held on Friday, 16 August 2024, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, 13 August 2024 to Friday, 16 August 2024, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. To be eligible to attend and vote at the aforesaid meeting, all properly completed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office, Tricor Tengis Limited at 17/F, Far East Finance Centre, 16 Harcourt Road, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 12 August 2024.

By Order of the Board
Legend Upstar Holdings Limited
MUI Ngar May, Joel
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 22 July 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven Directors, of which four are Executive Directors, namely Mr. WONG Kin Yip, Freddie, Ms. WONG Ching Yi, Angela, Mr. LO Chin Ho, Tony and Mr. WONG Alexander Yiu Ming; and three are Independent Non-Executive Directors, namely Mr. SHA Pau, Eric, Mr. WONG Chung Kwong and Mr. LI Wai Keung.